Team shortlist02 Jan 2018 AT 10:05 AM

Guide to UAE public holidays in 2018

This is when you're likely to have some time off
Team shortlist02 Jan 2018 AT 10:05 AM
Guide to UAE public holidays in 2018
© Shutterstock

If your New Year’s resolution involves going on more holidays, then it may help to know when you’re likely to have time off. The days off work will vary between those who work in the public and private sector – and remember that holidays are subject to change based on moon sightings.

Friday, April 13* – Isra’a Wal Mi’raj (the day off could be moved to Thursday, April 12 or Sunday, April 15)
Thursday, June 14* – Eid Al Fitr  (2 days)
Monday, August 20* – Arafat (Haj) Day
Tuesday, August 21* – Eid Al Adha (3 days)
Tuesday, September 11* – Al Hijri (Islamic New Year)
Tuesday, November 20* – Prophet Muhammad’s birthday (PBUH)
Friday, November 30 – Commemoration Day
Sunday, December 2 – UAE National Day

*Holiday dates are dependent on moon sightings

Comments

Shortlist recommends

Guide to UAE public holidays in 2018
This is when you're likely to have some time off
10 tips to perfecting the art of festive photography
Add some essential Christmas cheer to your snaps this season